Web Analytics Made Easy -
StatCounter
  • J.S. Dewes

Events » In Conversation with Claire Holroyde, author of The Effort



TONIGHT!!!


At 7pm central, join me and author Claire Holroyde via Zoom to celebrate the launch of her debut sci-fi novel, THE EFFORT!


Make sure you sign up in advance!


(psst: you can get 20% off The Effort via our gracious hosts at BoswellBooks.com now through January 20th!)


☄️☄️☄️


About THE EFFORT:


“For readers of Station Eleven and Good Morning, Midnight comes an electric, heart-pounding novel of love and sacrifice that follows people around the world as they unite to prevent a global catastrophe.


When dark comet UD3 was spotted near Jupiter’s orbit, its existence was largely ignored. But to individuals who knew better — scientists like Benjamin Schwartz, manager of NASA’s Center for Near-Earth Object Studies — the threat this eight-kilometer comet posed to the survival of the human race was unthinkable. The 150-million-year reign of the dinosaurs ended when an asteroid impact generated more than a billiontimes the energy of an atomic bomb.


What would happen to Earth’s seven billion inhabitants if a similar event were allowed to occur?”


  • JSD_insta
  • JSD_facebook
  • JSD_twitter
  • JSD_pinterest
  • JSD_goodreads
  • JSD_youtube

Home  //  About  //  Books  //  News  //  Events  //  Blog  //  Connect  //  Press Kit

© 2021 J.S. DEWES